subscription usergroup settings

11 Aug
#1
@Shade,

as discussed in discord, the subscription user group stuff could use some cleaning up and/or fixing. To me, it's really confusing how it is, honestly.

for example, if user 1 is initially in the registered user group and subscribes to subscription ABC, it'll put him in the XYZ user group, per the subscription settings. when said user's subscription expires (assuming they didn't renew it), it'll demote them to a different user group, if it's set up as such. if the user then resubscribes later, whether manually or through the system (I think), it'll put their old user group as their additional user group and make their primary user group as whatever is set up in the subscription. this is incredibly confusing and it could lead to permission flaws...

what happens if the additional user group has more powerful permissions than their primary?

I hope this isn't too confusing...haha
Shade 12 Aug
#2
In my opinion it’s not that confusing, it just needs a setting to let you decide if the prior primary usergroup is “backed up” to the additional array or not.
andrewjs18 12 Aug
#3
In my opinion it’s not that confusing, it just needs a setting to let you decide if the prior primary usergroup is “backed up” to the additional array or not.
Shade (12 Aug)
I'm just not sure of the need for bankpipe to even bother with the additional user groups anyways to begin with, especially when one wasn't set up prior to subscribing to something through the plugin.
Well i see your point :/